Many people are copying celebrities from magazines and on TV. Why this happening? Do you think it’s a good idea to copy celebrities?

It is hard to deny that in todays society where we live in majority people, especially young generation are imitating Superstars by means of mass media. Certain reasons of why this is happening around us and detrimental impacts of this trend will be enlightened in this essay. To begin with, these days young people are copying celebrities due to some factors. Fame and unique appearance of renowned people are pushing factors for youth as they are more prone to be influenced. In order to beautify themselves and to attract others, youth follow to wear brand clothes, jewelleries or hairstyles which are used by celebrities. Furthermore, luxury lifestyle of famous people also attracts attention of young people which itself in turn urging them to spend a larger amount of money on organising parties such as birthday and wedding on a luxury way. Therefore, aforementioned reasons of why imitation towards superstars among teenagers should not be ignored. However, there are several negative influences of this trend which should be into consideration. Firstly, young generation is spending a great deal of money on expensive garment and jewellery or hairstyle and make-up or aesthetic operations. A as result, these all spendings are causing the lack of money for their essential daily items which is resulting in stress-related issues including the sense of frustration, depression or even suicide of them. Moreover, they are putting their life under threat because of experiencing a range of cosmetic operations. Unfortunately, some of them are not successful to achieve their desired appearance and are losing their real beauty accordingly which is another cause of suicides among teenagers. One girl from Iran, for instance, experienced countless operations for being similar to Angelina Jolie but, instead her appearance is turned to one of scary vampire. In fact, her appearance was quite beautiful until these operations. Thus, young generation should consider these negative effects before planning to do efforts for making themselves similar to prominent people. In conclusion, sparkling fame, attractive appearance and luxury lifestyle of celebrities are the main stimulators for youth to copy them which has negative impacts on both psychology and finance of the youth.