It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media rich society.

over the last two decades, the way that communities use the internet has changed dramatically due to the possibility of approaching the internet. as a result, a growing number of the population are now using social sites in their free time. however, in this essay, I will explore the pros and cons of media and try to draw some conclusion. I will start by looking at the disadvantages.One of the major problems is that, nowadays, a lot of youngsters spend their valuable time on Facebook,TikTok and other social publishing. for instance, they did not have any goals for the future,and if they have any goods skills, they wasted on watching social sites. as a consequence, when they will be at a mature age.they face a lot of problems at that time. Secondly,There is no doubt that media play a pivotal role in learning. A large number of the public are using electronic media to complete their educational assignments and projects, for instance, YouTube has a large volume of lectures in the form of videos to assist thousands of viewers. Moreover, media has a diversity of programs to entertain its target audience. It also helps them to increase their knowledge about current issues worldwide. Media often increase our awareness and information about things that are happening around us. Thus it is a great tool to bring people together. However, media has also increased the crowd’s woes. In order to increase their rating, they are more opted to portray negative news and bad aspects of society that made the nation tense and increased their worries. Furthermore, the community are less perceptive to physical activities because they do not want to skip their favourite television show and thus they become lethargic which makes them susceptible to illnesses such as laziness, obesity and anxiety. Political business, monetary gaining and vengeance are often practices in some media and that has very detrimental effects on our society. To sum up, I would like to say media has more advantages that outweigh its disadvantages. Media make people independent and give them the freedom to raise their voices against corrupt perpetrators residing in government and private institutions. However, students are more diverted to other issues highlighted by media than their focal point, which is education.