In many countries, women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first month after the birth of their baby. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Around the world, women are permitted to take time off from their careers during the first month of their child’s infancy. Despite some drawbacks that might be emerged from this phenomenon; they are outweighed by the benefits. One of the major benefits of maternity leave is that affecting a baby’s health concerns. The initial days would give a chance to the mother to invest their movement in providing affection and breastfeeding. As a result, Children will be more energetic and felt secure in their minds. Moreover, mothers taking a long leave is also beneficial to enhance their physical development and well-being quality. An adequate term is much needed after the rigorous process of pregnancy as it might impact their physical and mental health. For instance, One of my friend's wives rejoins the job immediately after their child’s birth. The Child suffers some viral fever due to unhealthy maintenance. Then she took leave and take care of that kid later. Conversely, a negative consequence of taking a long break is that, if many people require its decision, organisations may face challenges. It means that the company will struggle with the shortage of workforce. At the same time, it will not go for replacement due to temporary conditions. Furthermore, when mothers return to work, they will not be up to date with recent changes and developments in the company. Subsequently, they were forced to adjust to several new policies that highly demand them to be adaptable as soon as possible. For example, My wife took leave for her pregnancy time after she rejoins she was outdated with the machinery she handled before. In conclusion, having considered both positive and negative views of the maternity leave policy, I personally feel that its advantages outweigh its disadvantages.