Some people say that the only reason for learning a foriegn language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country.Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foriegn language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some people that in order to travel,work or study abroad,they have to learn an international language.Other people have the opposite view,not only does it affect these purposes but also has other outcomes.The following cases and examples below will help support my point of view. On the other hand,it is obvious that the majority of citizens want to learn different languages so as to communicate with others without any obstacles. Moreover,if some people have to work or study in a country that has a specific language,so they are inevitable learning their local language. For example,children who come from Thailand, however, desire to study in the faculty of medicine in China.For this reason,they have to find an effective way to learn the Chinese language,especially medical words.Another case is that tourists are able to know about the meaning of any labels that appear on the road,so they can overcome hindrances. In addition,they may ask for directions and order some food with confident and accurate use. On the other hand,there are numerous reasons why people require to learn other languages. Firstly, languages are becoming the most essential factor to keep in touch with many people in society excluding regional people.Some people prefer and are interested in a second language,so they want to improve and develop their cognition and communication skill. Furthermore,it is extremely advantageous for local people which have sold products in a local area and if visitors desire to expend their money on local products effectively.On top of that,they have an opportunity to share their culture and make others impressive. In conclusion,learning numerous languages have various benefits,so it is completely based on people's objective and attitude toward them.In my view,I strongly agree that most residents learn a foreign language because of studying and working goals.The cases and examples have supported my point of view to the best.