In recent years, there has been a considerable rise in crimes committed by young people in cities. What has caused this ? What solutions can you suggest ?

In the past few years, crime rates in metro cities have been increased among adults due to various reasons.In this essay, I will highlight some major reasons behind this issue, and also try to suggest some solutions to abolish this problem. The first reason behind the criminal mind of adults might be the unemployment in cities.Because it can be seen that in big cities competition in every sector is very high, and due to advancements in technology, almost in every business, humans are replaced by machines and has reduced the labour requirement which also accounts for unemployment. Unemployed adults then commit crimes in order to get money for their living. Another reason for the involvement of youth in crime could be their addiction to drugs.A drug addict is not able to control his senses and can commit a crime if something does not happen according to their will. For example, last year in Calgary, Alberta, a drug addict robbed a convenience store and stabbed the cashier because he was out of money and could not buy drugs for himself. However, these problems can be solved with governmental actions.The government should create job opportunities in order to solve the problem of unemployment in the young generation. The solution of other problems related to drugs can be solved by educating youth about the consequences of drugs and the effects of drugs on their families and their future. Also, the government should take strict action against the people who sell these addictive products. To sum up, this is the right time to take steps in order to stop young ones from committing crimes, otherwise, in coming years, this situation will become worse and will be difficult to manage.