Advances in technology have improved our lifestyle Modern appliances in the home have become more common, leaving no doubt that advances in technology have improved our lifestyle. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Technology has changed the way people used to think earlier. It is inevitable to say, technology has been playing a pivotal role in improving our standard of living. I, partially agree with the statement because advancement in technology has also brought a lethargic attitude of humans toward life. This essay will take into consideration both points and point out some valid reasons for the same. To begin with, introducing a new home appliance to the market has become a recent trend in society. Each and every day a new product is launched which is making things easier for people as it is time -efficient. For example, it takes 2 minutes to make something hot in a microwave in comparison to that of a stove. Moreover, with the invention of mixer-grinders, work is being done in a fraction of a second. Even though in older days in a country like India, females used to spend their time mostly in the kitchen as they have to do things manually, now they are tackling home and forwork hand in hand at the same time. On the other hand, Although technology has helped people to a great extent in many matters we cannot neglect the fact that it has also made us handicapped. A survey has shown that more and more people are getting ill because of these instruments as manual work has come to a standstill now and people prefer quick options. In addition, people working in multinational companies have to sit for long working hours which also affects their health. To sum up, while technology has become a significant part of our lifestyle, we should find some more options to remain fit such as introducing walking or gyming into our daily routine will help us. If we will be able to achieve that balance between both, we will be able to enjoy our life not only by having plenty of time to spend with our loved ones but also by managing our health at the same time.