Some people think that sport has an important role in society. Others think it is only a leisure activity for some people. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Nowadays, there is much controversy over the role of sport in the society. Some people argue that it is an integral part of humans' lives while others believe that the only porpuse of it is to fill our leisure time. It is noteworthy to bear in mind that doing sports is a wise choice for humans' free time; however, I believe the importance of it is not limited only to entertaining people due to benefits it has brought for us. The following essay will overlook both views which are proceeding with my opinion. On one hand, various types of sport are available which can be compatible with not only different people's lifestyles but also distinct neighbourhoods' facilities, which fulfill all needed criterias to be a great choice for leisure activities. For example, by establishing a swimming pool in a neighbourhood, the old generation of that area find it the best place to spend their free times with their peers. Therefore, sport has always been viewed as the best hobbies due to its wide options based on humans' preferences and abilities. On the other hand, the necessity of physical activities for mankind to be healthy might make it a more important part of our lives than just hobbies. For instance, twenthy -three minutes of daily exercise can reduce the risk of heart attacks to a half. Consequently, as public health should be located above all, dedicating more than leisure time to do sports should be considered by all. To sum up, sport has been playing an increasingly important role in mankind's life. Although it can be the best hobby that a person can chose, I believe having a routine exercise that specifies more time than our off days to itself is required for people to remain healthy.