Government should spend money on Railways rather than Roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, there has been a booming breakthrough in the methods of transportation in order to support the growing population.Some people claim that government should allocate money for the upgradation and construction of railways instead of roadways.I strongly agree with this notion since travelling by road vehicles is the leading cause of environmental problems and accidents. To begin with, the investment in a modern train system will bring more benefits to the individuals. People can get around a country faster because train passengers do not struggle with the congestion most road users experience. For example, trains can achieve much higher speed than cars, and therefore, people will spend less time commuting. In addition to this, transportation will be more comfortable because they don't have to monitor by themselves and can enjoy the scenarios or take a nap. In contrast, riding a motorbike seems to be more stressful. However, Investment in train lines erection is necessary for society. Firstly, railroads are the most environmentally friendly way to move freight over land. For instance, trains are four times more fuel-efficient than trucks, so investing in this means can decline greenhouse gas emissions. therefore, this ensures greater environmental excellence in the years ahead. Secondly,since the train has higher capacity and separate lanes, they will reduce the traffic congestion in big cities and avoid unexpected crashes. To conclude,spending more money on railways than roads ways is a good option to provide a better transport experience for the people and benefit the whole society in terms of environmental protection and safety on roads.