There are many reasons that can motivate a person to stay working for the same company. Some believe that money is the main reason. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that employees are only motivated to work for the same organization if they are offered a good salary. However, I completely disagree with the above ideology. For many employees, money is not the primary factor instead they work towards achieving their goals like moving to an onsite location or becoming a board member of the company. Secondly, sometimes employees are passionate to work on tasks that make them happy rather than running for the monetary benefits. People tend to be loyal to the company if they get what they expect over time. They set their target with their superiors and work on achieving the same. For instance, I joined the IT company in 2015, and working for the same company for the last 7 years. The main reason that pushed me to work is that I was constantly getting the opportunity to work on new skills and technology. Lately, I requested my manager for onsite travel and as soon as he got the opportunity he discussed it with his superiors and got approval for my travel. Because of the above incidents I never gave a thought to changing the company and for, me growth in technology and skill was more important rather than monetary growth. Money cannot buy happiness, it’s a common phrase that some people generally use. This is completely valid for those employees who are passionate to work on a particular agenda and for them money is not a concern. Employees who work for the social causes like teaching poor kids, or work for the country’s security, these employees work for the welfare of the poor or the country respectively. These things cannot be achieved by giving huge paychecks. For instance, if a person wants to work in the Indian army then he doesn’t care about the monetary benefits instead he only works for the safety of the people. In conclusion, long term aspirations or passion to work on certain things makes employees motivated rather than money to stay in the same company.