Although more and more people get the news on internet, the newspaper will be important in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, social media are often seen as places where people receive the news, though there is a firm belief that in the future newspaper will remain the crucial means of news. I personally disagree with this notion for several reasons, describe in the following paragraph. To begin with, smartphones these days are very convenient in that they can almost everything in only one device. People are able to receive news from every place throughout the world, while they are lying on their beds with their phones. On the other hand, regarding the newspaper, you need to go out to some stores in the neighbourhood and spend some time choosing a newspaper, this wastes a lot of time. Moreover, instead of viewing a news as pictures, you can see it as a video or a podcast with help of the technology. This helps people to comprehend more about the situation they are seeing. For instance, people can see more details from footage of a bank robbery rather than viewing some pictures. However, there are some people who still prefer to read the newspaper. Many folks love the feeling when they touch genuine paper. This can make them feel relaxed and peaceful. To illustrate, some novel writers are likely to write on paper, even though there are technologies that help them to compose their novels expediently. Furthermore, newspapers can be an essential global heritage in the future. The style of newspapers is very unique compared to other kinds of books. This depicts to the next ages how our generation creates some things from cultural creativity. In conclusion, though I believe that these days newspapers lost a lot of their popularity, I am sure that they will appear as a crucial heritage in the future.