Many people today put personal information online for the needs of daily lives (e.g., shopping, banking, and social network). Is it a positive or negative development?

Since the invention of the internet in 1980, barely did think humans even that someday it would become a critical part of human beings' lives. Nowadays, people insert their vital information online because of online shopping, transferring money, or surfing social media. This essay argues the benefits and drawbacks of using cloud facilities for daily routines. Using websites during the day helps us significantly save time without getting stuck in congested streets. In addition, instead of standing in long queues at the bank, e-bank portals can transfer large amounts of money to another bank account in a fraction of seconds round the clock, like when lost credit cards before purchasing a piece of clothes. Besides, online stores like Amazon have the feature of comparing items. For example, before buying electronic devices such as mobile phones, compare many brands to choose the best one. Despite the above arguments, Online services must use carefully because of the potential for misuse by cyberpunks. One of the most typical lure hackers makes these days is creating fake banks portals to obtain critical data from credit cards. So, shopping online on social media or websites Without checking the store's authenticity may lead to the theft of bank accounts information. Even keeping or sending personal photos or videos on social platforms like WhatsApp, Instagram and Facebook may tempt hackers to exploit them and create fake accounts with private pictures and videos or use them for extortion. Overall, the internet is an essential part of people's lives and helps us do our tasks faster than before. However, people should always be aware of scammers and be cautious of vital data without assuming the necessary protection standards.