in many countries paying for things using mobile phone apps is coming increasingly common. Does the development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In recent years, paying for a service using cashless means is becoming popular. In my perception, I believe the merits preponderate the drawbacks of this trend. On the one hand, paying using a handset is safe. Carrying cash in a wallet is not safe because of the risk of losing wealth to pickpocket thieves. Hence, digital commerce prevent the loss of wealth by enabling the community to pay for services using bank transfers. For example, a Johannesburg based researcher conducted research that proved that the public carrying funds was more at risk of being hijacked. Therefore, cashless commerce prevent citizens from losing property. Furthermore, paying via a gadget is convenient. This is because folk can purchase a service in the comfort of their homes anywhere around the world without having to travel. Also, it can be done at any time. Hence, making life easy. On the other hand, some often argue saying, Internet-based transactions are prone to cybercrimes. The internet is unregulated, meaning the community with ill intentions can intercept the bill transfer and divert it to their accounts. In addition, these scammers can access a person's banking details and access the account. For example, in 2019, the Federal Bureau of the investigation was investigating a Nigerian corn artist who used to duplicate transaction emails and insert his banking details in order to steal cash. Thus, the population using cyberbanking is vulnerable to Internet fraud. In conclusion, both sides have merits in balance. However, in my opinion, I believe cashless transactions shield society from being attacked by armed robbers, are convenient and reduce the cost that comes with travelling to purchase products.