Nowadays people use bicycles less as a form of transport. Why is this the case? What can we do to encourage people to use bicycles more? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

In the modern era like today, using bicycles as a pivotal transportation mode to travel is not attractive to many people. This is because the technology of transportation has become far more advanced, especially once the driven-machine vehicle was invented. This essay will examine further decreasing factors of people's behavior to use bicycles, as well as figure out how to educate the public to have attitude. Another significant reason discouraging people from using bicycles is social construction. In some developing countries, while bicycles just reflect working-class vehicles, cars represent a symbolic value, signifying the owners as a bourgeois class. Ultimately, people compete to buy more cars not only for daily transportation necessities but also to increase their status in society. In addition, public services like cycling paths seem likely to be poor. For example, instead of building safety access as well as convenient pathways for cyclists, governments tend to merely provide proper facilities for car users such as highways. The question remains: what are we supposed to do to motivate people to drive bicycles more? Firstly, authorities must apply their power exercise addressing the public in order to have a cycling habit, as well as provide well-infrastructure for cyclists. For example, the government should establish bike-to-work policies for their citizens or employees. Furthermore, the authorities must tighten regulations on the use of private cars because any motorized vehicles will leave a carbon footprint that will damage nature in the future. In conclusion, the advancement of transportation technology has sparked human behavior to keep away the usage of bikes which are seen as a lower-class transportation mode. Here, governments must be responsible for this development and should work together with citizens to normalize the lifestyle of bike-to-work to reduce gas emissions produced by driven-machine vehicles.