Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at primary level.Do you agree or disagree?

Some educationalists opine that the curriculum of the primary institutions should be a blend of both art and craft classes as well as academic ones. I agree with this because the presence of an activity period not only boosts the academic performance of learners but also gives the hidden amateur talents a chance to be diagnosed. Admittedly, a school will certainly perform academically well, if it is equipped with music sessions, art lectures and skit preparations. That is to say, such classes provide a break to the students from their monotonous study routine, and after they return back to study science and math subjects, they do it with full energy and enthusiasm,thereby improving their grades. For example, no sooner did the schools of Punjab, India starts balancing the art activities and academic subjects equally than it was seen that their students ' performance was marvellous in the exams. Another predominant reason to consider the craft classes crucial for students is a chance to explore their interests. To explain, few of the students, if not all could be future singers,actors or painters,should they be provided with the right training, from the formative age of learning. Therefore, the talented ones get a fair chance to find which domain they are interested in and to focus on that only to meet future endeavours. For example, the participants of Sa Re Ga Ma Pa little champs admitted in an interview by news channel Aj Tak that it was their school only that helps them to realise their singing talent as a result of which they are presenting their city at such a big platform. In conclusion, activity periods in school help the child to grow academically and find his area of interest,so I believe that schools should consider such classes equally important as other subjects..