An increasing number of people are now using the internet to meet new people and socialise. Some people think that this has brought people closer together while other things people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both views and give you opinion.

In recent days, web communication has taken the lead in the world of relating with one another and in the area of meeting new people, some users think that this has brought unity among populations while others are of the opinion that it can result to isolation. In the essay, I will be discussing both views with my opinion. To begin with, internet been the most effective and fastest way of sharing ideas and knowledge in present days, it has helped individuals relate with friends in their home country and abroad, thereby making the possibility of staying in touch with well wishers. For example, social media have graced me with the advantage of keep Change the form of the verb keeping show examples in touch with my work colleagues who are scattered in various parts of the world. However, this has made us appear close to one another even though we haven't had physical contact in the last ten years. In contrary, some persons still believe that it has brought about increased indoor restrictions where an individual can totally stay online with his gadget without relating with his close neighbors. For example, my brother has the habit of staying in his room for a day without talking to his immediate family members because he is glued to his phone discussing with friends on social media. In conclusion, even though, communication via the web has strengthened distant relationships.I totally agreed that it has kept us at arms length with people in our immediate environment. In other words,it can be well regulated to strike a balance in its effect on an individual.