Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Sport has been practiced in societies for millennia. However, whereas some people argue that risky sports should be prohibited, I would argue that, while it is worth to consider, its positive impact should not be neglected. Those who argue that high-risk sports can be fatal should be made illegal despite its significant impact on society might point to its consequences. They may have an opinion that people who play adventure sports are irresponsible and view it as selfish behaviour. This is simply because, such act can cause great grief to their families and friends if they lose their lives while engaged in risky sports. For example, parachute may fail to open when an athelete is already jumped off the plane to take part in skydiving, plummeted from thousand metres high to the ground and got killed instantaneously. As a result, opponents of high-risk sports urge the government to these sports. Nevertheless, my view is that all sports provide crucial physical and psychological health benefits for society, which is vast and undeniable. To begin with the former, doing sports help in improve Change the form of the verb improving show examples heart function, control blood sugar levels, and lower the risks of cancer. As for the latter, sport has been shown to boost self-esteem, reduce stress levels, and enhance resilience. If, for instance, the governments made extreme sports as illegal activities, people would have find it difficult to find a new one to replace their favourite sports which they may have been doing it for a long period, in turn, this can cause an adverse affect to their personal health as well as become a burden to health sector. In conclusion, because of the sizeable influence which sport can have on public health, it is my firm belief that banning extreme sports cannot be treated as one solution for all in spite of life- threaning it can bring.