Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree?

The computer has become an essential part of everyone's life no matter what profession that person belongs to. It is often argued by some that using computers has many adverse effects on children. Although some might agree, I totally disagree with this statement. Not only because of help in education and improves mental sharpness but also because of the computer's advantage to aid children in learning essential skills like teamwork and coordination via games. This essay will explore how to agree that the positive impact of everyday use of computers outweighs the negative. There are numerous factors of using computers that help the mental growth of children. Firstly, the biggest advantage of using computers is that it helps students in their studies. As students can use their computers to solve their school assignments. Let's take an example of research conducted in 2008, in Brazil, which depicted that about 70% of the students who had easy access to computers, performed really well in their academic assignments. Thus, the computer is much needed to provide sufficient educational resources to children. Secondly, using computer make children more mentally focused and enhanced. As they learn about the different current affairs and general information needed in day to day life. For instance, in China, the students are taking over multiple international competitions due to the use of computers in their early childhood which increases their mental focus and ability to compete in different online challenges i.e hackathons. Finally, the computer can also be helpful in relaxing the mind. As when children play video games, it provides mental relaxation. After a full day of schoolwork and assignments, games are much needed for balanced mental health. To sum up, the use of computers has multiple positive effects on the mental as well as educational improvement of the children.