Some people think that the government should be responsible for funding healthcare and education of the country, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s society, some believe that government intervention is essential to maintain free education and the health care sector. In contrast, others argue that it causes financial instability in the country. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view, but in my opinion, authorities should be involved to make education and health care accessible to everyone. From one perspective, a person who is from any underprivileged background can take advantage of the free education and medical sector. Therefore, the government should ensure that these essential services are provided, especially for low-income families. In fact, there are numerous stories of students who rose out of poverty and committed to their studies because of free education. Furthermore, the government should recognise and motivate talented students from rural villages through rewards and scholarships. When it comes to the medical sector, it is extremely difficult to provide everyone with equal facilities. Therefore Middle- and high-income families can pay a reasonable amount to minimise financial strain on the government. Conversely, to ensure that free resources are available for everyone, the government needs to secure additional funding sources. Further, lack of investment can lead to no improvement and maintenance in education and healthcare sectors. Therefore, in the long term, this will eventually decrease the quality of these sectors. Accordingly, to tackle this financial strain, authorities have to invest more in agriculture, exportation, or tourism, which gains profits for the country. In conclusion, even though it is challenging to provide all facilities for the community with zero profit, the government should implement regulatory bodies to categorise families by income and treat them with a different approach. For instance, since eliminating poverty is one of the global sustainable development goals, authorities should ensure that vulnerable individuals have access to sanitation and education.