Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth rather than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

The current generation of famous personalities are known more for their attractive lifestyle and less for hardwork which I believe is misleading the youngsters. I will explain in this essay how the focus on extravagant lifestyle of a celebrity instead of focusing on their work can leave a wrong impression on the youth. Firstly, the living style adapted by the well known people sets unrealistic goals and standards for an average person. Moreover, the importance is given to the looks and style of clothes rather than the succesful art which also results in people spending unnecessary money on expensive beauty and health products. The youngsters try to look like these stars by using overpriced materialistic things and hence, loose their focus on studies and their career. There are multiple online websites that sells the exact clothes used by the celebrities with an astonishing price range. With such standards a young person gets influenced easily and lead a misguided life. Secondly, the overshow of the luxurious way of life of a famous personality leads the people to beleive that the hardwork is the least imprortant part of their success. Their talent and artistic work is overshadowed by their media presence. As we all know, the social media has been an intimate medium to get an access to a celebrities life which is mostly deceiving. Although, the purpose of these stars is to motivate people but they end up leaving a bad example of putting the glam above the job. In conclusion, I fully agree that by putting the excess expenditure of money and a luxurious lifestyle as the centre of attention, the famous people are misguiding our present youth.