With growing population in cities, more and more people live in a home with small or no outdoor areas. Is it a positive or negative development?

Population in the urban areas is becoming increasingly in these days. Consequently, a number of people are residing in metropolitan sites with a small or no outdoorsy space. However, in my opinion, this trend has created enormous obstacles in individuals' life which I will explain in the following context. Several downsides associated with this practice prove that it is a negative outcome. The first one is that if people are living in congested accommodations, they may not have found any place for relaxation. As a result, they may be felt suffocated as well as their children may not have any place for outdoor activities. To cite an example, a recent survey conducted by the Oxford university revealed that the children who participate in outdoor games are more active as well as sociable than those juveniles who do not have any gardening area or park. Although owners of these houses gain a reasonable profit to provide a space in city centers, it can create numerous health issues. Most of the houses in the urban locales do have not a balcony as well as good ventilation facilities as most of the buildings are airconditioned. Consequently, people may suffer from respiratory diseases such as suffocation, asthma, lungs problems, and so on. For instance, older people can feel uncomfortable because there are no facilities to get fresh air. Besides this, greenery is very important to purify air quality as traffic congestion is a common issue in these sites. Therefore, open- air spaces play a crucial role in the overall health of people. in conclusion, it can be said that every house in urban cities should have a garden to hale and exhale fresh air as well as to overcome the effects of harmful gases due to traffic pollution. Needless to state that although urban locales are overcrowded, the yard not only provides fresh air but also it keeps away from various health issues.