Some believe that people will purchase a product based on their needs and advertising is not needed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few think that people will buy a product depending on their necessity and promotion is not needed.Do you agree or disagree?I completely disagree with the above statement.In this essay,I will discuss these views and give my opinion. Firstly, people may not about the product which they need,so the advertising helps people to know about it. Therefore,if a person needs a product but they don't know where exactly to buy it and this is where promotion help to know about the product. For instance,a survey conducted in the USA showed that people get to know about a specific product because of the advertising. Secondly,the promotions help to know about the various brand available which people tend to buy.So,by looking at various advertisements a person can make a wise decision to choose a product in the desired brand. For example,the research conducted in the USA revealed that people get to know about various brands because of the advertisement and it helps to choose the better product. Thirdly,the advertisement also helps a person to know about the certain discount available on the product.Because it helps a guy to spend little money on a product which he needs. As a result,an individual can save money that he can rather spend on other things.To illustrate this,a study carried out at a university showed that people spend lesser money on products who chose via advertisement. In summary,a small number of people trust that a person will purchase a product depending on his need and advertising is not needed.Contrary to the statement,I personally believe that advertisement helps people to choose a better product at a better price.So,I disagree with the above statement.