Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others think people should be free to choose. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Sports increase one´s wellbeing and fitness and are recommended throughout the world. However, there are opposing views when it comes to life-threatening business. While some claim that these activities should be forbidden, others suggest it should be a decision of the player. This essay will examine both views, and why I believe there should be freedom to participate in them. Several people are against risky activities. For them, those practices present an unnecessary danger just for recreational purposes. Athletes may suffer minor to severe injuries, or even face death. For example, parkour involves climbing obstacles as fast as possible, without any equipment. This kind of practice is associated with traumatism in the majority of competitors. On the other hand, freedom of choice is prefered by others. In other words, each individual should be responsible enough to assume the consequences of their actions. If properly executed, these types of activities can increase one´s concentration and physical capacity. Moreover, banning extreme sports will only make them more appealing to their audience. Personally, I think that adults are capable of measuring the degree of risk we are willing to take. Additionally, they should be well informed, in order to reduce the possible negative consequences. In my view, people will still continue playing those sports, no matter if they are banned or not. For this reason, I see no point in making them illegal. To conclude, extreme sports are a controversial topic. Although some argue that they should be unauthorized, since they may end the life of their contestants, for others the willingness to participate in them is a personal option. I agree with the latter