Learning a foreign language offers an insight into how people from other cultures think and see the world. The teaching of foreign language should be compulsory at all primary school. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is believed that learning a second language can teach us about how individuals in other cultures think. Meanwhile, some believe that a foreign language should be an obligatory subject in primary schools. In this essay, I will argue why this is a good idea. To begin with, learning a foreign language can help kids to develop communication skills and perform better in life. To illustrate this, recent studies have shown that youngsters who can speak another language have significantly higher scores in school and they can communicate better than other youngsters, which has an enormous impact on their social lives. This shows that knowing another language can help students improve their performance and also other aspects of their lives. Therefore, teaching a second language can improve children's communication abilities and other aspects of their lives. Lastly, the acquisition of language for children can help their careers in the future. For instance, in many jobs like software development, knowing another language can be beneficial to people and it helps them learn from a wider range of sources or find jobs in various countries. In addition, having the ability to communicate in various cultures and speak to people in other countries can be a strength in one's resume, which results in more job opportunities. Thus, being able to use another language can drastically help their life. To conclude, there are many benefits to knowing a language other than our mother's tongue, which made the impression that learning another language must be a compulsory task in primary schools. in my opinion, it is best to add the acquisition of a foreign language to our educational system. Given the current circumstances, I reckon that it is best to refine our language learning process and make it better.