In the future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the coming generation, all automobiles will be self-driven conveying only travellers with their luggage. Though this has the benefit of helping to reduce avoidable human errors with its associated consequence of fatal accidents and death, the drawback of computerized vehicles' inability to adjust to less ideal conditions and sometimes unplanned changes in road paths can be a major challenge. However, I believe its positive values can offset the demerits. On the one side, driverless vehicles, which are automatedly powered, are more likely to be less error-prone, unlike those controlled by human drivers. In other words, human drivers can sometimes dose off while driving especially when they are exhausted. In addition, they can have impaired judgement or miscalculation,especially when driving under the influence of alcohol, and this can result in a dire consequence of fatal injuries and even mortalities from avoidable accidents. An automated car is less likely to make such a mistake, as it operates by programmed software. On the other hand, cars powered by artificial intelligence can still be prone to fatal accidents, as they run on programs premised on preset conditions such as uninterrupted internet access to be able to locate destinations with precision; the existence of good and motorable road networks. As a result, it may be difficult for these engines to accommodate unplanned changes such as epileptic internet services and poor or bad road systems; a commonly observed situation in developing nations. The implications of this inflexibility of these driverless vehicles can be a serious road traffic accident claiming the lives of the passengers. In conclusion, though cars operating on artificial intelligence can be prone to machine errors due to their inability to adjust to unprogrammed changes that sometimes occur, I believe the considerably reduced risks of such compared with that of human-related errors make them a beneficial development to be desired in the nearest future.