Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some part of the society that physical education is an important component of a school-going child but there are other people who argue that it should be a choice whether to opt for sports or not. I personally support the latter view due to the fact that not every child like to indulge in games. For,ages play has been a part of the school curriculum because it helps to make learners grow in each and every aspect. Not only gaining knowledge is essential but being physically active also plays an irreplaceable section in the growth. For instance, only studying can put pressure on the mind of a student but the inclusion of sports in education can help to ease the brain, moreover, it can also help in developing a healthy body, this goes with the saying " A healthy mind resides in a healthy body". Thus, the involvement of students in gaming as a part of learning is a decision worthful. On the other hand, for each individual sports can not be the way to relax from the study timetable instead it can also act in an opposite way by putting pressure to perform well in both physical science exams as well as theory exams. For example, I was also one of those pupils who consider sport as another burden after studies and failed to get good grades in both and it turned to create a massive amount of tension. Hence, it should be optional for a student to select games as a component of education during school life. In conclusion, if looking upon the traditional norms then play is a must but considering other facts like, it acting as a stimulus to create disturbance in one's mind and decreasing the educational output, this should not be imposed on learners but should be given as a choice.