Most of the world's problems are caused by overpopulation. Do you agree or disagree?

In this ever-changing world, overpopulation has sparked intense debates in recent years. There are some opinions that the majority of humanity’s problems are caused by it, while many of them oppose it. From my point of view, I am inclined to believe both ideas should be taken into account. On the one hand, overpopulation is a concerning matter of a large number of governments on a global basis. First of all, the depletion of resources is attributed to the increasing population. When there are more people who need fossil fuels and lands to meet their demands in transportation and accommodation, those natural resources are non-renewable. As a result, they will soon end up depleted. Furthermore, the boom in population also results in lower living standards which is caused by the uneven distribution of housing between rural and urban areas as individuals have a tendency to live in places with higher living quality. On the other hand, a myriad of issues are inherent in the human community, regardless of the explosive growth of the population. For instance, natural disasters are one of the main causes of the heavy casualties and severe damage to public and private properties. Additionally, the prejudice on gender, racism and socioeconomic status has afflicted millions of people. For that reason, the assertion that overpopulation is the primary cause for many humans’ trouble is incorrect. All things considered, I think it is not wrong to say that overpopulation is the source of several difficulties for citizens worldwide, thus, not all of them. Therefore, we should not blame everything for the population boom.