Many people think it is important to spend a lot of money on a large wedding celebration. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your opinion and give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge and experience

Celebrating an event is an important part of various cultures. There is a debate going on that how much amount of money should be spent on such occasions. Some believe that it is not necessary to spare a handsome number of dollars to celebrate; however, it seems to me that one should not consider budget if affordability is not an issue. Several reasons are associated with arranging weddings at a bigger level. One of the principal reasons is that, by doing so, memories will be created which is really important for emotional individuals. In order to make the function more,memorable some people prefer destination weddings which definitely cost too much. Another major issue is that some pupils try to show their wealth as well as impress others. For instance, inviting famous celebrities to dance and singers to sing who charge an enormous amount has become a popular trend in many regions across the world. In my opinion, guests attach emotionally to these kinds of weddings and remember them for ages. On the other hand, some opt for the view that this is totally overspending so must be avoided in any case. They think that there are various ways to spend money for a better cause, for example, a charity could be done to help the poor part of the community. If someone gives funds to provide education or free food, he will play a significant role in improving society instead of thinking for himself only. Although these arguments are little valid, the wedding comes only one time in a life of a bride or groom and charity can be done throughout life. In conclusion, providing happiness to family members must be the priority of anyone who cares for family members. If a person could afford a luxury function, he should organise events with a good amount to create beautiful memories in minds of his relatives.