In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can they research this?

Realizing the background of houses is getting more interested for their settlers. While some of them are looking to find a treasure, others just want to get prepared for the future possible accidents. For any reason it is, finding these informations requires spending time reviewing documents in a city municipality. There are two main reasons for people being enthusiasts to know more about these buildings. Human has been looking for valuable things since their birth and finding a treasure has always been viewed as the best way to become rich. For example, several news were broadcasted last year indicating people who find millions of dollars and gold behind a wall of their old houses. Thus, by searching the history of a place, they are in fact evaluating the chance of finding treasures. The other reason is for people to figure out the weaknesses and strong points of their places to prevent harmful events. In other words, these informations help them to estimate the necessity of a renovation to remain their safety. Although the above-said rationales seem distinct, the best place to find the details of houses is a municipality. This is because the most important and accurate data are being kept by this authority. For instance, a place can not be renovated or sold unless by getting the permission of a municipality. Therefore, the primary design and all renovation plans in addition to all buyers' name are being documented there. To sum up, being enticed to know more about the history of a place is rooted in the mutual dream of mankind to find gold and also their foresight to protect themselves. Nevertheless, the data that is available in municipalities can be used for both goals.