Some people say that older, more traditional buildings in cities should be preserved. Others believe that these buildings should be demolished and new ones built in their place. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Over the years, mankind has decided to build buildings with various materials, and it is clear that these materials are improving day by day. Although old and traditional buildings are durable and can be used for different purposes, some people believe that it is better to demolish old buildings and build new ones. Also, some people believe that these buildings can be restored, and for me, old public buildings should not be demolished, the following two specific arguments will support my position. Above all, it comes to mind that old buildings are part of the culture and history of every nation. Besides, destroying these buildings is like removing the people from their civilization and it is necessary to show the future generations how the old buildings were built. Another compelling reason is that the construction of modern buildings next to old buildings can create a striking and unique image of the city. This is an opportunity to increase the number of tourists visiting the city and increase the state's income. Barcelona, ​​ for example, is a historic city with many old buildings, but the government has not demolished any of them, but instead restored them. In addition, modern public buildings were built next to old buildings, making the city's appearance unique. To sum it all up, for all the above reasons, I believe that preserving old buildings not only showcases the culture and history of a country, but also improves the economy. Therefore, it is better to restore these buildings than to demolish them. However, this was just a story, and there are more valid reasons for reflection. May all countries leave their historical buildings for future generations.