Some people believe physical education classes should be mandatory for all school aged children. Some people argue children should use their spare time on academic purpose. Discuss both point of views and give an opinion

Some argue that exercise activities are compulsory classes for all aged students at school, whereas others think that it is only for academics. In my opinion, sports are important as well as academics to be taught to children at every level. In this essay, I will examine both sides while giving my opinion along with a summary. To begin with, physical education is essential for encouraging a healthy life and well-being. The younger ones who actively take part in physical activities tend to have better focus and concentration in class. It is because an active body can decrease stress in the brain and release the serotonin hormone that stimulates the cognitive function to work well so that individuals can think clearly and effectively, particularly in processing information and ideas in classes. As a result, the academic performance of the children will improve significantly. For example, when I am tired of studying math in class, I will go jogging for 5 minutes during the break time to relieve the tension in my mind and make me feel better so that I am ready to take the next class. In other words, physical activities are an escape way from stress. On the other hand, academic activity is necessary in school. By focusing on studying subjects in classes, the students can deepen their understanding of the topics and enrich their knowledge. Likewise, they are being more prepared to shape their future and after-school lives. For instance, after having regular classes, I have an additional class that focuses on consultation related to my plan of what I am going to do after graduating from school. This is very helpful for me as a student who is still in a young age and confused about what to do with my future. This additional class supports me in projecting my steps in preparing for my future. In conclusion, exercise activity is crucial as well as academic for students. There is a need for a balanced approach to both activities so that the students can get all the benefits from sports and academics. Studying is encouraging and preparing students for their future while physical education is uplifting their health body and improving their academic progress.