Besides a lot of advantages, some people believe that the Internet creates many problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that the internet causes many problems in our life regardless it has a lot of good impacts. I completely disagree with this opinion because the internet helps to have less mobility in the learning experience and more accessible information than in the past. The internet can help to learn and to teach globally without too much mobilization. In the past times, one needed to be in a location where learning took place (a school, training center, library, etc) if want to attend a class. However, nowadays we can learn pretty much wherever there is an internet connection. As an illustration, during the covid-19 outbreak, students from all over the world are not able to go to school and have to learn from home using the internet to avoid the infection of the viruses. Therefore, although the internet might bring some negative impacts, I prefer to see it from the positive side as it helps us to teach and learn during this pandemic effectively. Furthermore, the internet has made it easier for us to access lots of information quickly. The internet has made us keep up with the recent news and current events from around the world with our fingers. In terms of education, academic journals can be accessed online, and more and more printed books are being turned into e-books every day, making it easier for us to collect materials about the subjects that we want to study. Students can access thousands of examples of similar work so that they can expand their viewpoint about the lesson they learn. Hence, with the invention of the internet, getting information and accessing thousand of journals is not a big deal anymore. In conclusion, even though some people argued that the internet give huge negative effects on our life, I would contend that the internet has created effective and efficient distance learning and helps us to get lots of information easily and quickly.