Task 2: Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The world is progressively evolving with the emergence of technology. Although many individuals believe that shopping online is easier and faster, others think that going to the market is better. This essay will discuss both views and I will give my candid thought on the subject matter. Computers and software have contributed a great deal to help manage time better and take the stress off. The public can conveniently order a range of items- home appliances, groceries, clothes, even cooked foods from the comfort of their homes. For example, one of the biggest e-commerce stores, Amazon, is available for the purchase of whatever needs a person could have. Also, the worry of employing a person to pick up and deliver what has been purchased is completely eliminated as the service provider handles all of that. On the other hand, research has proven that in-person shopping has a therapeutic effect. For instance, someone who is unhappy can walk into a shop and see a variety of products including those which have not been uploaded on the website and immediately feel relaxed and happy. In addition to this reason, buying on the internet could be cheaper because of the opportunity to bargain items at the store. Also, there is no need to pay extra for delivery. To summarize, I believe although technology has made life easier, going to the market to purchase goods remain undefeated. Individuals are in a better position to choose which option suits them better as they both have huge advantages. Furthermore, shopping online and shopping offline equally have their place and time of usage.