Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Environment plays an important role in our planet. Many people believe that the disappearance of some species of plants and animals is a major concern. While I think the extinction of many creatures is one of the main environmental issues, there are many problems which are also important. To begin with, climate change is the main problem. Due to industrialization, the rise in the number of factories and machinery emissions are polluting the air and causing greenhouse gas effect. As a result, global temperatures are rising, and melting ice from the poles leads to an increase in sea levels. The city in coastal areas is at risk of submerging. Moreover, climate change also causes droughts and flooding in many places and brings heavy consequences to people. Another reason is the health problems of humans, air pollution and gas toxics probably cause asthma and cancer. Some people may argue that the loss of some species of plants and animals is the most important issue. It makes the diversity of biological on Earth. The disappearance will break the food chain and change the ecological balance. For instance, Chinese farmers hunt birds when harvesting crops, however, the disappearance of birds has increased agricultural destruction of insects because they do not have natural enemies In conclusion, the loss of some species of plants and animals is a small part of environmental problems. I strongly feel that there are many issues we need to consider like global warming.