Plastic bags, plastic bottles, and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by the governments and individuals to solve this problem?

To save our earth is the responsibility of every human. The usage of plastics is one of the major challenges to a clean environment. This essay will discuss the damages caused because of plastics and some possible solutions to overcome this issue from my perspective. To begin with, people have mostly consumed plastics in their daily life through bottles, bags, and other packaging items. Even though people are aware of its impact on the environment they are not able to avoid using it. Moreover, when they plan for a trip they use plastics to carry their personal belongings so that they can throw them away. For example, a recent survey talks about there is a huge number of plastics thrown into the ocean and animals suffer many sea animals died because of human wastage like carrying bags, etc. Secondly, Government should involve taking some disciplinary action to save the environment. On the other hand, people should consider the environmental impacts and try to recycle their waste which is eligible for it, Furthermore, Government should create a promoting awareness among folks and encourage the industries who are involved in the recycling the plastics. For instance, nowadays government gives subsidies for installing machinery which is used for reproduction items. To sum up, we can’t avoid the usage of those items even if it causes damage to our earth. But we need to think about our generation's life. I think it is the right time to start an environmental revolution to save our earth.