The end of the world's fossil fuel resources and the subsequent changes will be a positive development in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Diminishing non-renewable power sources and changes to less harmful power supply have positively impacted the wider community. Primarily, fossil fuel is a major contributor to global warming. The effect of global warming is the underlying reason for shrinking residential areas across the world. As a result, people are facing mental and physical suffering. For example, citizen living near Everest mountain have repeatedly been relocated due to an increase in water level because of ice melting. Remodelling the fuel consumption to renewable energy in the Asian region is the only advised solution to mitigate the above problem. Additionally,renewable energy has minimal impact on the environment. Subsequently, the extraction of hydrocarbon fuel may contaminate the natural habitat with poisonous elements. Refineries and fuel station has considerable leakage of gas is into the atmosphere, which is the main reason for the unhealthy human respiratory system. For instance, a recent survey has depicted that people living in the vicinity of petroleum farms have infected lungs. Furthermore, the price of crude oil is controlled by elite countries. The continuous surges in price have impacted people's residual income, which has lead dependant countries into financial disarray. To illustrate further, the recent price hike in barrels of crude oil has created a deficit in the Sri Lankan economy. As a result, the country went into bankruptcy. Hence, I firmly believe that the eradication of non-renewable energy has a positive impact on society. In conclusion, crude oil has aided humanity to reach great potential over the past centuries. However adverse consequence of consuming fossil fuels remains higher than the positive impacts. Therefore, replacing fossil fuels will be a subtle change to overcome the issues faced in the community.