people have little understanding of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons for this and how can people learn more about the natural world

In this era, It is undeniable that there is an inadequacy of knowledge among people about the importance of nature. According to me, there are two reasons that lead to this problem and pumping it up day by day. The first one is lack of education and the second one is modernisation. In this essay, I will discuss both the causes and provide the solutions for that. The root cause of ignorance towards nature is lack of education. Even though biology is considered the main subject nowadays, It has been evident that pupils are not being enlightened about environmental studies. About forty per cent of children do not even know the basics of that. Therefore, environmental studies should be included as the main subject in school curriculums. Children should be encouraged to take part in natural activities like visiting farms, creating school nurseries and setting up small exhibitions. They should be taught feasibly to increase their interest in understanding natural species. Secondly, modernisation in being counted as the other main reason for the disinterest of people in nature. People are in the hustle to make their lives easier through advanced technologies. For example - new technologies have succeeded to make people believe that their capacity to make an artificial world alleviates the need for real mother nature. Hence, government agencies need to take a big look at that as they must oppose a control on these types of activities. Moreover, big posters and slogans should be displayed around the cities to promote natural life. Small seminars should be set up to realise people's benefits of being connected to nature. To summarise, insufficient education and upcoming technologies are creating a big loopholes to detach people from nature. Hence, providing more educational programmes and using technologies to aware people of nature can be helpful.