In the future, all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is expected that in the near future almost all vehicles will be on autopilot and the only humans inside will be passengers. While there might be some drawbacks, I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. The main benefit of this technology would be fewer operator-related accidents than past These vehicles are equipped with numerous sensors that network with each other and connect to a control centre, resulting in very few accidents. In comparison to human drivers who are susceptible to many natural unwanted errors due to exhaustion or lack of skills these AI-powered vehicles are significantly superior. For example, we can appreciate less flight-related accidents because of auto-pilot technology already. There will be also no need for experienced and skilled drivers who need prolonged training and supervised experiences. This helps address the chronic lack of professional operators, a concern that has consistently troubled governments. It saves a significant amount of budget for public services in order to be spent on other matters. For instance, the extra money could be spent on developing public transport infrastructures and paying individuals who control this system. These vehicle operators might be worried about losing the only job they are trained for. Also, travellers inside might feel insecure and abandoned when no conventional driver exists to be in contact with. It should be refuted because these jobless drivers could be used in positions like controlling room and helping to transfer their experience to AI algorithms. Moreover, the insecurity which may be felt at first would go away after people understand the standards of this technology and experience it. In conclusion, although there may be feelings of insecurity among drivers and passengers, benefits regarding to dramatic decrease in dangerous accidents and resolving the shortage of skilled vehicle operators are significant.