Some people think books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extent do you agree?

Few people believe that books are losing value as a source of data and entertainment.I personally think that books are losing importance.In this essay,I will discuss these views and give my opinion. Firstly,the introduction of the internet curbed the usage of books in the modern era.Since the internet provides us with lots of resources as compared to books. As a result, people prefer to choose the internet which is more convenient for them to derive information and engage in entertainment. For example,the research conducted at a university showed that students tend to use the internet more often for collecting data and for entertainment than books. Secondly,more material and entertainment are available in the format of audio and video in a sedentary lifestyle.Because people often prefer to watch a video rather than reading a book as video length is very short and is a well interactive way,but reading books makes us sleepy and lose interest in the subject. Additionally,more entertainment platforms like TikTok,reels, and shorts offer short videos with highly interactive content,which makes people spend more time on these platforms. For instance,a study conducted in the USA showed that more people are engaged in social media platforms than in reading books. Thirdly,more people find it difficult to read a book which makes them sleepy and sometimes zone out from the topic.More platforms like Youtube offers more information than books which is more approachable. For instance,a study conducted in the USA revealed that the percentage of people gathering information from online platforms has doubled compared to books. In conclusion, however reading a book is a good habit,but in the modern lifestyle attached to a book is hard.So,I think that in the modern era books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment.