In many cities around the world pollution levels have risen in recent years.Why are some cities becoming more polluted? What effect does this have?

The most controversial problem facing today’s world is the growth of pollution levels in numerous urban areas worldwide.These are affected by the increasing amount of transport and fossil fuels consumption. This essay will provide more information on the causes and consequences. To begin with, private cars have been used more in comparison to the last few decades due to poor maintenance in public transport.As more carbon dioxide and other toxic gasses from cars have been released into the atmosphere, the greenhouse effect occurs. This leads to global warming which may cause natural disasters such as tsunamis, earthquakes and wildfires.A report has shown that 30% of these natural abnormal events take place more as the temperature constantly surges. Moreover, working machines in manufacturers often produce unwanted noise and toxic air to the surrounding residences.In long term, citizens could get some serious health issues. For example, the majority of people who have lung cancer are living around factors. Therefore, the bodies accumulate toxins as they were inhaling smoke for a long time.Another impact on individuals’ health is a rise in stress levels due to polluted sound irritating during the day.People have no ability to concentrate on work or study, hence, their careers fall apart. In conclusion, polluted cities have an impact on individuals’ health and the environment. However, these consequences are from human activities.Including driving cars and manufacturers.