some people think books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extent do you agree?

Today we are living in a country of science and technology developments where the internet is the main part of it. Some experts believe that these days public depends more on the internet and other platforms for daily information and, entertainment than the books, thus leading to the loss of the significance of the textbooks. I totally agree with the above statements. In this essay, I will be elaborating on the reason behind the situation. Initiating with, there are several reasons behind decreasing the use of books and booklet. The first and foremost reason is that books take a long time to get updated whereas other platforms get a second to update and upgraded. We are living in a dynamic world where things get change very quickly. In addition, the information in the book might be not upgraded thus people do not rely on the booklet details. Also in these busy schedules, people do not have enough time to go through the book, instead, they go to the internet and get necessary information in a minute. In addition, social media is the quickest means of information that the public get excess easily. Furthermore, the reader finds it boring and time taking to read the story, novel, or any book. Therefore they move to the internet for ease, as all the books and novels are easily available in the media. For instance, if anybody wants to read the latest novel and has a shortage of time can go on the app and listen to it even if they are traveling or working. Likewise, there are several platforms for relaxation like television shows, movies, and, songs which are far better than reading books also folk should not have to make effort to read the books. In conclusion, it is today's reality that people are fully dependent on the media for collecting data and for pleasure. To encourage people to read books government should make sure that all the books are updated time and again and also can organize the bookstall for those who enjoy the books reading.