Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people are making a point that people these days are faced with numerous choices. However, I partly agree with this idea for two significant reasons, which will be discussed in detail below. First of all, customers have multiple choices in several fields, from food to electronics, from daily needs or luxury products, we can decide which to choose. For example, technology makes mobile payments universal all over the world. In Taiwan, it is up to 10 types of mobile payments,e.g., Line or Apple Pay. Secondly, because there are many choices for the public; thus those brand will try their best to appeal to customers, including improving their quality or making more promotion activities. In my case, I have currently used five kinds of mobile payments; it is convenient, and also I could get any advertisement of activities of the brand immediately. On the other hand, there are several obvious factors that I am against in present-day we have so much choice since more and more brands come out. Nevertheless, on the other hand, it seems that we have less choice than before; for example, time, when I was 14, the shop in Taipei had a distinct type, no matter cloth or jewellery; however, in recent years, I found that I lost interest in shopping in a brick-and-mortar store because all the products look like all from China's app(Taobao) instead. In conclusion, it has been urged that our societies have such an enormous choice; I agree it looks like we have much more choices than before; however, we have less choice than before practically.