Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand, what measurements can governments and individuals take to respong to this problem?

In today's era of the modern world,many global issues related to limited sources on the earth have emerged.Fresh water is one of them and its increasing demand has made this a global concern. This essay will elucidate the primary factors which are responsible for the surge in demand and also explain the solutions that national agencies and people can implement to mitigate the issue. To begin with,there are numerous reasons that seem to be responsible for the rise in the necessity of freshwater across the globe. Firstly,the population is increasing day by day and with this ask for water to drink,cook and clean is also surging. For instance,a recent survey in India related to the community has stated that the birth rate has risen dramatically and now India is the second number in the world in terms of population. Secondly,the expansion of industries with the latest technological advancements.Most of the factories are using the bulk amount of water to carry out the series of processes. Finally,the agricultural sector is expanding rapidly to feed a large number of people.Growing food requires a large amount of clean water. Moreover,different methods can be implemented by national agencies and people to control the rising issue.Governments can build wastewater management setups which will help to recycle and reuse the used water. For example,in India,many societies in Pune city have water recycling plants implanted in them. Additionally, we can also try to conserve rainwater by using water conservation units or making natural ponds to save rainwater.Individuals can also start to do mindful usage of water in various tasks and try to avoid any type of water leaking from pipes. In conclusion,population growth,expansion of industrialization and the agricultural sector seem to be the culprits for the global issue of an increase in the demand for water. However,there are various solutions like waste water management setups, water conservation units and mindful usage of water in daily routines which can help to tackle the emerging issue.