Nowadays, some parents put a lot of pressure on their children. What are the reasons for parents doing that? Is this a positive or negative development for the children?

Parents these days opt to provide a great deal of pressure on their offspring. As they desire the maximum potential and want to brag about them, they tend to force them and I believe this is a completely negative trend. With the goal to become the best, many youngsters encounter numerous demands and requirements from their parents. Since they realise that being outstanding academically, physically and socially are the assets of students, they compel their children to study hard and participate in sports disregarding their real situations. Research shows that their guardians force them to learn new languages even from a young age. Moreover, they not only want their children to be excellent at their peak but also boast about them to other people. As a result, they may pressurize them without even noticing in order to be showy. This additionally increases their arrogance in requesting more diligence from their children. Considering all these factors, this is definitely a detrimental contribution to young people. First and foremost, more youngsters will inevitably suffer from frequent mental breakdowns. When they undergo precocious processes attempting to be flawless, they will feel stressed and excruciating consequently impacting their overall health. This will also jeopardize their capabilities to enjoy their precious childhoods. The higher the expectations of their parents, the more damage they will gain. In conclusion, although it is grateful that parents want their heir to be triumphant early, they may somehow want to gloat about their success and this obsession can lead to negative results in their welfare. Therefore, it is recommended that parents consider trying to understand what they truly desire.