In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Due to the rapid growth of technology, people tend to purchase new things for efficiency and convenience. Thus, companies often promote their products in a way of emphasizes that their products are the latest. This essay will elaborate on the related reasons and my opinion. The progress of technology has transferred the rule and content of advertisements. In the 1950s, the genre of advertising was more focused on the functional aspect, such as how a kitchen cleaner removes the stains, or how an iron flattens the clothes. Consequently, these kinds of advertisements built brand loyalty for the company. People will buy their products because of those connected images of practical and useful functions. Nonetheless, markets have become more and more competitive recently. The wild spread internet is the key to this success, it accelerates the manufacturing process. Mostly, businesses from different countries can generate similar stuff immediately. In addition, it is vital to be the first and original, which other companies cannot mimic or use the right of designs. Although it may not have an obvious improvement on the item's function or technique. Eventually, society might turn into an over-consume circumstance. Folk start to buy things only for pursuing the newest edition, instead of buying for their demands. To sum up, it is an inevitable consequence of the internet generation, which sees these kinds of advertisements in every nook and cranny. Overall, I think this is a positive development to our society. Businesses invest more budget on creating new things, in the meantime, people tend to have a more effective life.