Although there are a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Translator application these days provides a myriad of convenience. However, some believe that knowing an additional language is still substantially beneficial although there are numerous translation programs available. I completely agree with this viewpoint as people can interact and respond instantly with other nations and learning another language inspires students to study abroad. In the following paragraphs, the reasons to support my opinion will be outlined. People can communicate with foreigners much more effectively and rapidly, which means some words are needed to know exactly since the translator is not always accurate. This may lead to misunderstandings between them. In addition, using the translator app means people need to type what they think before having a conversation with others, which wastes an amount of time in typing. For example, a student is confused about a foreign teacher's lecture and wants to ask him but cannot speak his mother tongue, he then uses a translation program while a teacher is now leaving the class. Eventually, that student is unable to ask him because of the slowness of the program. Moreover, students nowadays are motivated to study overseas, and the additional language is the main factor in paving their path. It is apparent that a translator application cannot play a vital role in living in other countries, which has meant students have to acquire sufficient communication ability in order to socialize with foreign students and understand the lessons. Thus, knowing another language offers students to experience their life overseas, leading to job opportunities in the future. In conclusion, this essay discussed that learning a language provides many advantages such as communicating more efficiently and the chance in studying abroad. In my opinion, having sufficient knowledge of another language is significantly useful in various circumstances.