In some countries, criminal trials are shown to the public on television. Do the advantages of this trend overweight the disadvantages?

Nowadays many crimes are taking place in the world such as accidents, murders, burglaries and kidnaps. in many countries, the criminal trials of crime are shown on television to the public. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of this approach and provide a logical conclusion. The two main advantages of showing the action at law on TV are society can learn about lawsuits and see whether the court is fair or unfair. Firstly, we as a community believe that most nations do not know well information about the actions of the court due to did not study at school. They gather not only some information about the trail by watching programs on TV but few people can protect them the right as well. For instance, the youngsters inform that a crime will bring some negatives and further punishments by watching a court judgment. Secondly, we as a public realise that a lot of people who have an influence of relatives can avoid many punishments. Moreover, when people view some unfair in the criminal procedure they may demand justice. However, in spite of these mentioned advantages, there are the major disadvantaged of showing the action at law to children and some immatures. These programs may cause many problems to society such as forming their behaviours and destroying children's psychology. For example, teenagers are capable to copy the aggressive and offensive behaviours of a culprit. to sum up, I slightly support showing the programs about the criminal trials on television although these shows have certain disadvantages.