Some people believe that economic progress is the only factor that can be used to measure a country’s success. Some others argue that there are some other factors. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Since time immemorial, there has existed a controversy regarding the success. Although, some claim that there are various factors except the economy that can result in success, many others believe that finance is the main determinant for success. I hold the latter mindset as it can bring about other factors. On the one hand, proponents of economic promotion opine that achievements in financial fields can pave the way for other aspects to flourish. For instance, a powerful economic cycle has lied at the root of The US achievements in other fields. To illustrate, the authorities of this territory absorb qualified workforce from other nations by offering them substantial financial support. As a result, they can progress in various areas. for instance, NASA is the most successful organization in astronomy in the whole globe which has been gained by knowledgeable human resources. I have a robust stance in favour of the mentioned approach. I believe that in a successful economy not only can the government provide the community members with welfare in diverse aspects but it can also have a practical international policy. For instance, I, as a surgeon assistant, have experienced the influence of a sufficient budget in the healthcare system in providing patients with an appropriate treatment process. On the other hand, opponents of the mentioned view claim that other areas such as education, natural wealth and the military can play a crucial part in the nation's prosperity. For instance, it is contended that by having strong defence infrastructures the governments can ensure the safety of the society. However, I disapprove of them as even fostering the national defence or extraction of natural minerals needs financial support. In conclusion, it seems rational to accept that economic flourish is a basic need that needs to be met for improving in other areas, whereas some may put other factors in priority. However, I refute them