Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Charging people when they enter a public place is a great source of income for the government. Though some museums have been issuing the public an entrance fee while many others are free of charge. So, this has been always a subject of debate whether letting people visit museums for free, or for a fee. Those museums that charge people have brought some benefits to the government. They are a great source of income. Though we can see that some of them account for a noticeable proportion of the GDP. In addition, such museums can preserve their collection of statues and artefacts, while having few visitors, because, more visitors mean more danger to such valuable stuff. For instance, certain museums have not been open to the public and were only open to researchers. On the other hand, there are some significant disadvantages to museums that have put a fee for their visitors. They usually attract fewer visitors compared to the other museums. Consequently, attracting no visitors means they have failed in their task, because, museums tend to have visitors in order to conduct information to the public. On the contrary, free of charge museums have the advantage of widely educating people. For example, guides who work at museums can be great instructors for visitors. In conclusion, although certain museums that charge for admission are a great source of income for governments, they have failed in their task that was attracting visitors. In my opinion, all museums must have a public area for people to visit without paying for admission, while charging people for having a visit to their important artefacts. However, it's not applicable to all museums, but I'm sure more museums will be thinking more deeply about this in the near future.