Some people say that all popular TV programmes should aim to educate viewers about important social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Despite the popularity of several television channels, it is believed that more attention should be reserved for relevant contemporary topics. In my view, by increasing the amount of breaking news intervals and educational content, more and more viewers would be not only educated, but also interested to learn more about such events or debates. I shall explain why I do completely agree with the opportunity to transform the solely entertaining purpose of the vast majority of famous satellite programs in the following paragraphs. First of all, the undoubted popularity of many top-notch telecommunication channels is directly linked to the number of viewers as much as the entertainment factor, mostly achieved by the relevance of its discussions. On one hand, such criteria are the result of how much trustworthy or not is the programme perceived by the watcher. On the other hand, more and more people would be encouraged to be updated about important social and political debates, by such TV stations, solely due to the fact of being popular. Moreover, if a programme aims to raise awareness about breaking news, some individuals will mostly spend the following day researching that issue. In addition, it which might have been addressed during a dedicated media interval. There's something to be added about how these channels might be pivoted for boosting awareness by politicians and social media personalities. Furthermore, it is surely a plus for inviting celebrities or politicians to share their own views about the most relevant socio-economic developments. Therefore, viewers from home would be positively impacted by the transparency and relevance of such shows, also because of how they rely on bringing real-life topics to life. In conclusion, I totally agree with the imperative need to raise awareness about modern-day questions and debates through the most popular media streams. In addition, the public would be positively affected by such a phenomenon because of how media celebrities and politicians would promote discussion intervals, Q/As, and educational shows via such TV programmes.