Many people believe that learning a foreign language is a very difficult task. What are the most difficult things about learning a foreign language? What is the best way to overcome them?

In this modern era, acquiring a new language plays an indispensable part in human lives,especially for whom they want to build brighter career prospects. However, many people believe that it is really uphill for them to learn a foreign language. Therefore, this essay will discuss the problems as well as put forward some feasible solutions to this dilemma. On the one hand, environmental learning and the profound differences from their mother tongue may be considered major culprits of this phenomenon. First and foremost, it is intricate for individuals to be proficient in using a foreign language if they do not have the opportunities to use it on a regular basis. For instance, most high school students in Vietnam only study English with teachers who are not native speakers, which is why they may hardly make huge progress in listening or speaking English fluently during a short period of time. Besides, numerous people also find it complicated to make grasp a foreign language because this new language may not have a lot of things in common with their mother tongue ranging from vocabulary, grammar, and the like. On the other hand, I strongly believed that this aforementioned issue can be tackled by a myriad of radical measures. To begin with, if learners want to have a significant improvement in a foreign language, they had better have constant exposure to this one every single day by listening to foreign music or setting aside a little minute every day to practice speaking it. Furthermore, residing in native countries where people make use of this language as their mother tongue might be also a great way for individuals to enhance their linguistic abilities tremendously. Thanks to it, not only can it make a huge contribution to their command of a new language, but they also can have insight into the knowledge of different cultures. In conclusion, it is a common belief that this issue may derive from the dearth of chances to approach a new language as well the enormous differences between their native languages and the other ones. However, individuals can deal with it with numerous solutions.